Products I ❤️

I’ve been doing this domestic slave thing for almost two decades. Along the way I have picked up some products, apps and things that I absolutely love and I thought I’d share them with you!

1. Crockpot

I love my crockpot. It’s amazing. It combines procrastinating and efficiency into one handy appliance. I can make dinner in the morning and not have to worry about it all day. There are many amazing cook books and crock pot recipes out there today. If you don’t believe me, check out Pinterest!

2. Pinterest

imageSeriously the greatest thing ever. The only drawback is that you will spend hours using this app. You can find craft ideas, recipes, home improvement ideas, advice…omg so many things. It’s amazeballs!

3. Shark steam mop

So the house we moved to has ceramic tile covering the whole main floor. And a swiffer wet jet or a standard mop just won’t do. My steam mop is awesome. It cleans my floors so well and uses zero chemicals. I’m in love!

4. Keurig

So as you may or may not know, I’m a lover of coffee. It is my gasoline and without it, I might die. All drama aside, the Keurig is pretty damn amazing. You can have a cup of coffee whenever you want in seconds. If you’re an avid coffee drinker like I am, it can get a little pricey. But it’s worth it.

5. Pandora
imagePandora is awesome because you can create your own radio stations, tailored to your preferences. For example, I have a 90’s station that I love. It plays all kinds of stuff from TLC to Stone Temple Pilots to Tupac. And who doesn’t like jamming to Tupac while they wash the dishes? It’s free and despite the random ads and skip limits…it’s pretty sweet.

6. Netflix
imageSo wonderful! You can watch it on a variety of platforms and there are many things to choose from. You can have separate profiles for your kidlets, which is a major plus. The only problem is you will find a show to watch and before you know it, you will have watched a whole season and not know what time it is. Still worth it!

7. Clorox Bleach Foam Cleaner

This stuff is great. You just spray it and leave it. Come back a few minutes later and wipe it off and BOOM it’s clean. No scrubbing needed. It’s got bleach in it, which smells awful. But it cleans well, so just breathe through your mouth and you’ll be ok.

8. Dyson

I’ve been a Dyson owner for almost ten years and I will tell you this vacuum is amazing. It’s expensive, but you get what you pay for. It pulls up all kinds of nastiness from your carpets. Stuff you didn’t even know was in there. It has awesome attachments and the hose is long and flexible. It broke once, due to what I have coined the “Great Lego Incident of 2010”. But I took it to a vacuum repair shop and they fixed it for around $50, which is way cheaper than a new vacuum.
And also, Lego’s are the devil where ANY vacuum is concerned.

9. Yankee Candle Plugins
imageThese things are fabulous! Similar to Glade plugins, but much better. They are more stylish and the scents are from Yankee candle so they are long lasting. Depending on the setting it will last 30-60 days. I usually change mine once every six weeks. Definitely a must in the bathroom if you have little boys. I’ll let your imagination tell you why. A little pricey, but not exorbitant.

I hope you enjoyed my list! I will continue to share more in the future. If you click on some of the photos, you can find out more about these products!

 

Leave a Reply

