Momma’s Top Ten – Movie Edition

imageIn the spirit of mixing things up, I’m going to start a Top Ten blog theme, where I’ll share ten of my favorite things with you. I figure if David Letterman can do it, why can’t I?

In this edition of Top Ten, I’ll feature ten of my all time favorite movies šŸ˜‰ #yourewelcome

1. Empire Records
This is one of my all time favorites. Excellent quotes, excellent music and Ethan Embry is so stinkin’ cute. Liv Tyler’s character is epically whiny, but it’s still amazeballs.

2. Billy Madison
This is by far my favorite Adam Sandler movie. I can recite the movie verbatim, which is probably a morsel of information I should keep to myself. #stoplookingatmeswan

3. 500 Days of Summer
Omg this movie is so good. Especially if you’re a person who over analyzes things or wonders what could have been. Plus Joseph Gordon – Levitt is pretty.

4. Dirty Dancing
This has been one of my favorites since I was a little girl. It’s cheesy and romantic and lovely. Plus it gave us the helpful reminder that NO ONE puts baby in the corner!

5. Zoolander
The first time I saw this movie, I thought it was a bit moronic. But after giving it a second chance, I learned to appreciate the cinematic masterpiece that it was. #orangemochafrappacino

6. Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind
Another wonderful movie that is perfect for the over analytical. Imagine being able to remove someone from your subconscious. Just wow. Even though it features Jim Carrey in a dramatic role, it’s so effing good.

7. Anchorman
Because Ron Burgundy is my spirit animal. I remember seeing them filming parts of the movie whilst I lived in San Diego. Another movie full of excellent quotes.
#stayclassysandiego

8. Ferris Bueller’s Day Off
Hard to believe this movie is now thirty years old. Such a rad movie! I don’t feel like I need to justify my love for this movie because it’s just awesome. Save Ferris!

9. The Goonies
TRUFFLE SHUFFLE!!!!!!!

10. Spy
So this is a newer movie, from last year, but Melissa McCarthy is so hilarious in this film from start to finish. I could watch it over and over. She’s next in line to be spirit animal, after Ron Burgundy.

Leave a Reply

