Happy

imageSo in previous blog posts I’ve shared with you all how my littlest little breaks my heart sometimes. How the way he can look right through me instead of at me makes me sad. How he’s a baby stuck inside a five year old and I desperately wish I knew how to set him free.

Do I know how to bring you down or what?

Well while those things are still true, yesterday I gained a new perspective. My kid is happy. Despite his deficiencies in life, he’s happy. And at the end of the day, that’s what we all want right? For our children to be happy?

It takes very little for him to be happy. He loves music, fruit snacks and his tablet. He gets the giggles when his brothers argue. He will climb on my lap and request tickles. He loves to dance and to play in his room. He loves to go to the grocery store with me. And he loves water, even if it’s in the form of a shower.

Watching him and the happy little human he is just hit me right in the feels. I don’t know what the future holds for my little man, but what I do know is that he’s happy, healthy and loved. Every day he does or says something new that makes me beam with pride. And knowing that he’s happy makes me feel like I must be doing something right.

Below I’ve posted one of his current favorite songs, Can’t Stop the Feeling by Justin Timberlake. When this song comes on he can’t help but dance and it brings a smile to my face. It’s a very happy song! So I encourage all of you to play this song and dance dance dance!

Get yourself some happy!

Leave a Reply

