We ❤️ Grandma

imageGrandma’s coming today!

Oldest, Middle and the Littlest little are very excited because Grandma is coming to visit today. We haven’t seen her since Christmas, so it will be a fun visit.

In fact, Middle said “today is going to be awesome! It’s free slurpee day AND Grandma is coming!”

Sorry mom. Slurpees first. 😉

If you didn’t know, on 07/11 you get a free small slurpee at 7-11. So getcha some! It’s hot as balls pretty much across the country so it will be refreshing. Plus free. It’s a win/win.

Anyway, back to Grandma.

I love that my kids are close with my mom. She’s been one of the only constants in their lives and they always have a great time with her. It’s also cool to watch my mom with them. How I’m her kid and their my kids and she’s my mom and I’m a mom. You know, the circle of life and such. It’s great!

We have big plans while she’s here. Beach trips, shopping and perhaps a splash park visit. Dinners and family time. It reminds me of my childhood and it definitely gives me the warm and fuzzies.

So here’s to family time! I’d love to write more, but I have to get my house in order. I don’t want my mom knowing her daughters family are mess pots. #momproblems

Grandma’s coming today! Woo Hoo!

Leave a Reply

