Y’all gonna make me lose my mind…

imageI like to think of myself as a fairly sane person. I’m mostly happy, with a bit of cynicism and sarcasm sprinkled in. I appreciate things of a humorous nature and unless you live under a rock, you know that I have a very healthy coffee addiction.

But you know what? Sometimes…there are things that really piss me off. And I feel like lately, it’s been happening all the time. Perhaps it’s a coincidence, perhaps I need to up my anxiety meds.

So I thought I’d put together a list of the things that have been pissing me off and see if I’m alone in this. I’d love to hear your comments!

1. Shitty Drivers
This one is at the tippity top of my list because I deal with it multiple times a day. From driving too slow, to weaving in and out of traffic like a damned race car driver to leaving the turn signal on when they have no intention of ever turning. There are the texting while driving assholes and the ones who act as though they are driving a tank while making a turn instead of a Honda. Ugh! It’s so irritating and causes some very colorful language to come out of me.

2. Attention Whores
People who say and do things to get constant attention drive me nuts. Fishing for compliments or airing their dirty laundry and then saying they don’t want to talk about it. Well then why did you bring it up? This is a very annoying personality trait that needs to go away.

3. Double Standards
The way I see it, we are all equals. Whether we have a penis or not. Whether we are gay, straight, black, white, or plaid, we are all the same. There shouldn’t be separate sets of rules or expectations.

4. Think-for-yourselfers
I believe in being kind to others and I believe in karma. When you put good out into the world, you get good back. And vice versa. Being selfish is just a waste of a good life if you ask me. That doesn’t mean that you should never say no to people, but you should be considerate and helpful. It costs $0 to not be a shitty person. Just remember that.

5. Children
I love kids. I have three of my own. And I love them to pieces. But they really have a penchant for pissing me off. They don’t listen, they argue and they can really be annoying. Their constant chattering and arguing with one another eventually turns into a screeching sound that makes my ears want to bleed. Oh and other peoples children can also be irritating. See, I have to deal with mine. But kids can be real assholes and trust me they pick that shit up somewhere. As a server I see this all the time and some of the kids I deal with, well they are little bundles of evil.

Alright, well that’s the end of my rant for now. I’m sure I’ll be pissed off about other stuff in the future – stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

