Random Things I’ve Learned – Volume 6

imageBeing on this earth for 33 years hasn’t left me with nothing. I’ve learned some shit! And I thought, being the caring individual that I am, that I’d share some of that shit with you! You’re welcome! So without further ado, here is volume six:

* I am ever so thankful for my anxiety medication #celexayouretherealmvp
* When you’re hot and sweaty, showers actually make it worse.
* I love it when my house is clean, but I hate cleaning.
* Pumpkin scented anything is amazing.
* It takes an hour to fill up water balloons, but only a few minutes to use them all.
* I’m terrified of my kids becoming teenagers. They already have the attitudes of them. #gifted
* School starts in two weeks and I haven’t bought any school supplies or clothes.
* Waking up in the morning is one of the hardest things I have to do.
* Parenting is a close second.
* Apparently because I have a uterus, I have to wash the dishes. I knew I should’ve had that hysterectomy already!
* I bought a plant three months ago and it’s still alive! This is a record for me.
* Sometimes punishing your child, is really punishing yourself.
* That first sip of coffee in the morning is so good it almost makes your eyes cross.
* The two things you should never talk about in mixed company are politics and religion.
* No matter how high of an SPF I wear, I always get sunburned.
* Trying to get things done with three kids is like walking the wrong way on an escalator. It takes twice as long and you probably trip and fall a few times.
* Life is short and not guaranteed. Never miss an opportunity to tell a loved one you love them.
* I absolutely hate folding and putting away laundry. It’s such a waste of time, since I’ll just be washing it again in a day or two.
* While I’m hating things, dishes is right up there on my hate list.
* Kids are craftier than adults give them credit for.
* And they can lay on the guilt like the most seasoned Jewish grandmother out there.
* My dog never gets tired of watching the squirrels chase each other in my backyard. And I never tire of watching her. Who’s the master here?

One thought on “Random Things I’ve Learned – Volume 6

  1. “Sometimes punishing your child is punishing yourself!” Especially when the hubby takes the computer or TV away from them and then HE heads off to work!!! LOL I haven’t bought school supplies or clothes yet either. I didn’t see the point with the clothes since it’s still 95 degrees out here!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

